Overall

Update log (I think I went crazy a little bit)

Notes 29-12-2016
==============

HIGHLIGHT

AHH, IT FEELS GOOD ANYWAY I MEANT BY HAVING THINGS WORKED OUT. 

4:51pm cleared browser and the logo worked fine without showing the black background in the normal
browser view.
6:29pm according to w3school safari does not support the required attribute
6:52pm tried w3school js forms and it worked as i’ve copied and changed minor things
http://www.w3schools.com/js/js_validation.asp

10pm I tried to ask a friend, explained to me about Javascript button/form but I already understood the idea and tried a few times, but I don’t why it did not work when I’ve changed minor code, and I still do not get it so… did not really help me. My friend looked at the code as well and tried to explain and I think I did not really listen because I want to figure it myself so… after a few tries… see (11:59pm).
11:01pm AGAIIIN When i didn’t bother to check the page source and realised that my submission js didn’t not update the latest code that i’ve key in.

11:13pm onSubmit on the form tag there and because its an on”submit” and the input type is a submit
type as well therefore onsubmit=”return validateForm() = vice versa but if i put it as a button, i need to declare the button’s function in js so that it sync with the form.
11:59pm IT WORKEDD THE JS WORKED T_T NOW I GET IT AND UNDERSTOOD IT T____T….
12:23am IE version 11.0 not working for the js part, still can submit message.
12:32am Firefox version 50.1.0 not working for js part as well and also able to submit msg
12:51am apparently i missed out the “{” right after the function myMessage(), thus firefox browser
works.
12:47am safari not working on my iphone 4s
12:54am Andddd yay it worked on IE as well *lesson learned checkkkkk ur codeeeeee.
1:02am safari worked as well.

Leave a Reply

